You may have received a message from a member that you would in fact like to block so you do not receive future messages from them. You will notice in the upper right corner this icon . Tap on the icon and you will be prompted at the bottom of the screen with a blocking question. Choose yes and you will then receive a confirmation at the top of the screen. You will no longer receive messages from this person. See images below.